More cards from reader Bill #1 – 2013 & 2014

21 12 2016

Bill from a few posts ago (but the post was nearly a month ago – sorry 🙂 – busy) sent me more cards.

OK, that’s an understatement of the highest degree.  He sent me a boatload of cards!  Enough that I spent a decent portion of last night going through baseball cards for the first time in quite a while.  It would have been more, but the 1.75-year-old decided he didn’t want to go to bed and that complicated things.

Back to cards.

It sounds like Bill went to the National in Atlantic City – I got the chance to go a year ago when it was here in (suburban) Chicago.  He bought a large lot of cards and there were a bunch that I have listed on my wants.  It’s so many cards, that I’ll never be able to post it all in one post.  So here’s post #1 – cards from the early part of the decade.

This is the very recent portion.  First, he sent me a ton of the 2013 update mini cards (1971 version).  23 cards total – which is almost half the set.  I’ve only got about 13 cards left for this 50-card set.

trade-bill-2013-topps-71-minis

After that – this individual card is worth posting, because this is a pretty rare pull.  I’m a long way from finishing this set.

trade-bill-2013-topps-the-greats-gibson

Next up – here are some other highlights 2013 Topps insert cards.  Worth noting: Bill finished off a set for me.  Making their Mark may be my next post, hopefully in the next day or two.

trade-bill-2013-topps-inserts

Next up are some highlights of the 12 or so 2014 cards Bill sent.  The Power Players insert was my favorite set of that year.

trade-reader-bill-2014-topps-inserts

Oh, and Bill sent me a few cards from 2011 and 2012 so I’ll add those here.

trade-reader-bill-2011-toppstown

trade-reader-bill-2012-topps-gold-rush-montero_0001

Again – I can’t get this all into one post, so this is just the first of (I think) 3.  More to come in a day or two.  Thanks Bill!

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 12 2016
Completed insert set – 2013 Topps Making Their Mark | Lifetime Topps project

[…] got this card, and 6 others, from reader Bill last […]

27 12 2016
More cards from reader Bill #2 – 2015 & 2016 | Lifetime Topps project

[…] Continuing my post from a few days ago… […]

Leave a Reply

