Saturdays Suds: Baseball & Beer #74 Wachusett Green Monsta IPA

24 12 2016

I did a bunch of posts about all the beers I’d had from Cooperstown Brewing Company – but I did get one more baseball related beer on my summer trip to baseball’s hallowed grounds.  When in Western Massachusetts, I found this beer at a store and, given my posts like this, obviously had to pick it up!

wachusett-green-monsta-logo

Brewery:  Wachusett Brewing in Westminster, MA

wachusett-green-monsta-aleBeer:  Green Monsta IPA

Description:  “An All-American yeast teams up with Cascade, Amarillo and Centennial for a home run of hops in every sip.”

It pours a copper color and is a traditional IPA with hoppy bitterness.

Medium:  I had it from a 12 oz bottle, but I’ve seen cans and you can find it on tap around Massachusetts.  It’s not a seasonal brew or anything – it’s always available.

How it’s related to baseball:  The brewery is obviously playing off the large green wall in left field of the ballpark on Yawkey Way.  And playing off the Boston accent.  Kudos!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

