Trades with Jersey John / Hand Collated

11 04 2011

I recently completed a couple of trades – first up is a trade with Reader John from New Jersey – so this was a trade within my current state of residence.  John is a Phillies fan, so I sent him a bunch of Phillies cards from some recent years’ Upper Deck sets.  In turn, he sent me a bunch of current year Topps inserts and some Phillies (doubles I assume) from the 80’s to help with my project.  I love the Thomas card reprint – that was a great card from that ’92 set.

Thanks John!

Next up, I got a package in from Scott from HandCollated (there are quite a few Scott’s in the baseball card blogging world!).  Scott sent me a bunch of cards from my ’80s Topps needs.  A few cards from each set – but quite a few 1989’s.  Additionally, Scott sent a few ’89 Upper Deck cards – I’m getting closer and closer to finishing that set – and some more recent Upper Deck cards.  Finally, I got a few more 2010 Topps, so I’m getting closer on that set as well.

Thanks Scott!


Actions

Information

One response

19 05 2013
text4

This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
Finally I have found something that helped me. Kudos!

Leave a comment