That catch was fantastic!

29 07 2012

I recently completed two more trades. The first was a trade with Clark from the blog Fantastic Catch.  I had just recently found his blog, which may be due to all the Cardinals stuff in the background :).  Fan of the evil Redbirds or not, Clark has a good blog and we made a great trade.  Here’s some of the swag I got – a bunch of Topps inserts from the last three of years:

This was my 28th trade of the year – 2 away from my goal of 30, and we’re not even two-thirds of the way through the year!  Thanks for the trade Clark!

My 29th trade completed was a 2011 Lineage trade with a reader Jerry (who must be a big George Brett fan based on his email address).  Anyways, Jerry is going after the Master of all Master sets of the 2011 Lineage product – and I had a canary version (#/10) of the Jay Bruce 75 mini relic.  I bought it on eBay almost a year ago, and I was thinking I wanted to have the regular relic version and the canary.  Well, I kind of decided it wasn’t what I wanted – I’m going after some different autos / relics.  One of them is a Monte Irvin ’52 auto, which I bought on eBay.  The other is a card I got from Jerry below.  But first – mini’s!!!!  Jerry sent me about 20 of the ’75 mini parallels that I needed.

He also sent over a few more Lineage inserts – which gets me closer and closer to finishing my (less complicated) master set for this product!

I had a Votto relic on my wantlist, but that was a mistake – I was supposed to take that off when I re-focused the collection.  But I may rethink that – Jerry threw this in one anyways!

And, last but certainly not least – the card I referenced above.

This was the one relic I definitely wanted – the Reggie.  Why?  It’s the one relic that has a different picture than the base card.  I love a good old school relic, and the assortment of old school A’s uniforms are some of the coolest out there.

Thanks for the trade Jerry!


Actions

Information

4 responses

30 07 2012
Jerry Boresow

Charlie,
Thanks for the trade!
This lineage master set is next to impossible.
If anyone out there has any 2011 lineage that I need, please help!
I am down to 28 / 99 mini canary relics #/10.
about half way done with the canary autos # / 10;
I have 67 / 200 different players printing plates 1/1
(trying to get at least one per player)
have 102/200 error cards from the base set.

Again, Charlie….Thanks!
Jerry

30 07 2012
chuckneo

Wow, that is gonna be tough. Good luck and thanks!

29 11 2013
liv2mow

Charlie,

Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving.
It’s been a year and four months since we traded.

I am down to needing just 7 / 99 canary relics.
I need 8 / 87 canary autos …
Also have 116 / 200 printing plates now (need 84 more).

I have a list of my lineage on Sports Card Forum.

If anyone can help with this, I’d appreciate it!!

Thanks,

Jerry

27 07 2019
Anonymous

Hi Charlie:

I am down to needing just 2/ 99 canary relics.
I need 0 / 87 canary autos …
Also have 153 / 200 different player printing plates now (need 47 more).

If anyone can help with this, I’d appreciate it!!

Thanks,

Jerry

Leave a comment