Trade with reader Jim

1 03 2011

I recently completed a trade with Jim, who was one of the first readers / posters on my blog.  Jim and I had tried to trade in the past, but unfortunately the USPS decided not to cooperate.   So naturally, this time around I got Jim’s cards all ready – then accidentally shipped his cards into another outgoing mail package and sent him the wrong cards.  So Jim and Jason from Writer’s Journey – thanks for being understanding!

I got Jim’s cards in the mail this week – and was more than pleasantly surprised.  Jim sent me nearly 100 cards from 1983 and 1984 Topps, and a few more to chip away at the ’85 and ’87 sets.  Here’s some highlights (I’ve said this before – but every Andre Dawson card ever made seems to be particularly awesome):

Also, Jim sent a little extra surprise outside of base Topps cards from my wantlist.  Some Reds cards!  Votto-matic Black variation from last year, and a Topps “Fan Favorites” of 2 Big Red Machine guys.  I’ve never seen these cards – don’t know what set they come from – but they are definitely awesome!  Maybe when I get further along on the list of years I’ll learn more about these cards.

I sent Jim some base Topps cards he needed – he’s going for a similar feat of getting all the base Topps sets. Anyways, thanks Jim – I owe you some more in the future!


Actions

Information

2 responses

1 03 2011
Jim Crawford

The 2 cards I sent are from 2004 Topps Fan Favorites its an awsome set I have a complete one and those were the only Reds cards I had doubles of. I am glad you like the cards and I will get some more Reds cards your way.

2 03 2011
chuckneo

Cool – thanks again, we should definitely trade again in the future.

Leave a comment