Waiting ’til Next Year

30 06 2013

In mid-June I finished up a trade with Tom from the Waiting ’til Next Year blog.  Tom is, as you can guess from the name, a big Cubs fan.  I can sympathize a bit as my mom grew up in Chicago and I now live 2 blocks from Wrigley.  My sympathy ends there, however; I love that the Cubs have been the team that always seems to get my Reds back on track :)!

Regardless of all that, it looks like the Cubs will be waiting at least one more year.  But that doesn’t mean Tom and I can’t swap players.  There were two key cards at the center of this trade; I saw the following Eric Davis he’d pulled from an Archives pack:

Trade Waiting til Next Year Davis Archives auto

That was the impetus for the trade.  On my end, I had a Ron Santo jersey card from SP Legendary Cuts that I’ve had for a long time.  It’s a good card, but getting that Davis from the 1987 Topps design was well worth it to me!  I also sent Tom a random assortment of Cubbies, and he sent me a few Topps inserts and a Joey Votto Bowman card:

Trade Waiting til Next Year

Thanks for the trade Tom!


Actions

Information

2 responses

30 06 2013
P-Town Town

You’re welcome! Glad I could help with your lifetime Topps project!

2 07 2013
30-Year Old Cardboard

Nice Davis!!! That card looks great!!

Leave a comment