Saturdays Suds: Baseball & Beer #101 Brothership – For 4

13 01 2024

Happy start of the NFL playoffs!  Seems like a good day to do a Saturday Suds!

Brewery:  Brothership Brewing in Mokena, IL

Beer:  For #4

Description:  A double dry-hopped New England style IPA.  This was brewed in participation in Ales for ALS – a fundraising program where breweries create delicious beers and donate proceeds to ALS research.  The program puts out a hop blend and different breweries make a beer based on that.  A portion of sales goes towards research for the battle against ALS.

New England IPAs are my favorite style – and I’ve had this both years Brothership released it.  Both times it was very good!

Medium:  Draft and 16-oz cans.

How it’s related to baseball:  The name is a tribute to Lou Gehrig.  If I see an Ales for ALS brew when I’m out at a restaurant or something – I usually buy it.  My friend was diagnosed with ALS 5 years ago and sadly passed away from this awful disease almost 2 years ago.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment