2016 Topps Update hobby box – hits. Or. The hit.

19 03 2017

When you buy a Topps HTA Jumbo box, you get 3 hits.  When you buy a hobby box, you pretty much know you’re gonna get 1 and it’s most likely gonna be a jersey card.  You get what you pay for, so to speak.

This box was a prime example of that.

Just one card to show off here, because for Topps 2016 Update I only got the hobby box.  As my interest in baseball cards has gone from craze to haze, I’ve got to go with the cheaper option.  I pulled an All-Star Stitches card, which is a set I’m collecting from the 2015 Topps set.

Obviously a jersey card of a moderate star doesn’t set my world on fire.  But I’ll say, this particular set is always well-done.  This card is no different.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

