2016 Topps Update Hobby box – parallels

16 03 2017

Here’s my parallel cards from the Hobby box I bought for Topps series 1. I got a few interesting cards, though I didn’t stag anything too crazy.  The rainbow foil cards are 2016’s common, non-color inserts. I got 4 of those.

Topps Gold is the one that comes back every year, though 2016 was the first full bleed design, so it gets the honeycomb treatment.  The Corey Seager is a pretty good pull.

And I got 2 different “rarer” parallels.  First is the negative cards.  These are cool and seem to work really well with the design.  It’s hard to see who that is, but it’s a guy named Jameson Taillon who seems like a decent pitching prospect for the Buccos.

And I got a Topps Black insert of catcher Wilson Ramos.

Hope everyone is enjoying the March Madness!

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 03 2017
Tony Burbs

Those negative parallels are the only ones from ’16 Topps that grab me – th honeycomb color parallels just look bizarre to me. However, those negatives are certainly unique and grab your eye. I need to pick up a few more of those!

17 03 2017
chuckneo

The honeycomb stuff doesn’t really stick out. I don’t dislike them, but they don’t seem much different from a regular card.

Leave a Reply

