2016 Topps Update Hobby box – base cards

8 03 2017

Pushing forward with my 2016 Topps Update box break.  I did subsets a couple of days ago.  Today is regular old base cards.  I haven’t gone through to see how much of the set I got quite yet, I just picked out cards I liked or thought were notable.

Topps Update was first known for 2 things – rookie cards.  There are a few notable rookies in here, though less than I expected.  Maybe time will tell.  Maybe Topps just gets a bunch of guys into series 2 these days.

Topps Update, which as any person with true wisdom knows used to be called “Topps Traded” also features guys who were traded.  Some were traded (or signed as free agents) before the season…

…others were traded in the midst of the 2016 season.

Finally, like any good set, I feel the need to go through and pick out my favorite pictures.  These are my faves of this iteration (though the Trumbo above may be one I like the best).

That’s all for now – inserts are up next.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

