1988 Gatorade Bull Durham

8 07 2016

After buying Archives last month (or was it two months ago?) – I got into the Bull Durham thing a bit.  I watched the movie, I got 2 cards in the box.  And I just bought a 1988 promotional set from the movie.  I don’t know how it got the Gatorade designation, but I’ve seen that enough that I’m going to run with it.  I think these might have been released as a promo item with bottles of Gatorade.

These cards are jumbo – but they’re just big enough you can’t fit all 4 into a 4-card sheet.  The line in the middle makes it just not quite fit.  The 2 pocket sheets do work, if you’re willing to have the cards sliding a bit.  That’s what I went with.

Here’s the full set.  It’s on very thin “card stock”.

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Promotional full set

And here’s each card individually, with the “interview” on the back in case you were wondering.

Crash Davis

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Promotional Crash Kevin Costner

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Crash Davis back

Nuke LaLoosh

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Promotional Nuke Tim Robbins

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Nuke LaLoosh back

Annie Savoy

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Promotional Annie Susan Sarandon

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Annie Savoy back

Millie

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Promotional Millie

1988 Bull Durham Gatorade Millie back

Not a lot more to say about it.  This is a cool set that I was happy I could get for about the cost of my lunch today!

Actions

Information

One response

9 07 2016
P-town Tom

I really like the information on the backs. Thanks for taking the to scan those in!
I’d like to pick up a set, but I don’t know if I want to hassle with anything other than the standard sized cards.

Leave a Reply

