Completed insert set – 2012 Topps Heritage JFK Story

3 09 2014

This is the last insert set I completed from 2012 Topps Heritage.  I’ve completed the “Master set” for 2012 Topps Heritage!  Pretty excited about that – I’ll do a full-blown master set completed type celebration in my next post.

Info about the set:

Set description:  “Each card features a moment from the life of one of America’s most beloved Presidents.” The 7-card set honors JFK, who was assassinated in 1963, hence this was a good set for Topps to do a tribute.  The design is based on the 1963 Topps design, though to me it actually looks closer to the 1953 Topps design.  Anyways, it’s a good

Set composition:  7 cards, no stated odds (2012 Topps Heritage).

Hall of Famers:  None – it’s all JFK.

How I put the set together:

  • 2 cards from eBay
  • 5 cards from COMC

Thoughts on the set:  Heritage usually has some interesting throwbacks to the time period the set commemorates, and this is no different.  I wish it was a little bit easier to find – like one per box or something.

Card that completed my set: #JRK-6 – A Call to Serve

I got the last card as part of my recent COMC purchase this summer.

Highest book value: all the same

Best card (my opinion): #JFK-5 – the 35th US President

This shows JFK at his inauguration, which is pretty cool

2012 Topps Heritage JFK Story

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

