2013 Goodwin Champions box break #3

28 03 2014

I bought a third box of 2013 Goodwin Champions.  No hit as good as the middle box, but this was fun nonetheless.  Here are the minis – 7 regular minis, 2 green minis and 1 of the canvas minis.  Nobody all that notable outside of Ozzie Smith.

2013 Goodwin Champions box 3 minis

Here’s the five Wonders of the Universe inserts, including one “SP”.  Luckily I’ve pulled 15 different cards toward this set from the three boxes.

2013 Goodwin Champions box 3 Wonders of the Universe

Here’s the jersey cards – I’m glad I didn’t get any hockey players.  Danica is a pretty cool card, it looks like I could get around 10 bucks for it.  And Chi Chi Rodriguez is pretty cool as well.

2013 Goodwin Champions box 3 Danica Patrick relic

2013 Goodwin Champions box 3 Chi Chi relic

And I got an autograph, too!  Though it’s not someone I’ve ever heard of.  Kevin Pillar.  Looking it up, Pillar is a pretty good story – he was a 32nd round pick from 2 years ago who did really well in the minors and got 100+ at bats this year.

2013 Goodwin Champions box 3 Kevin Pillar auto

I did OK as far as collation goes.  I only picked up 14 more of the base cards toward the set in this third box.  I am now 20 cards short for the first 150.  The SP’s and SSP’s were all cards I didn’t have yet – so I’m getting there on those.

Below are the “stats” for the box.

20 packs per box * 5 cards per pack – 3 memorabilia cards = 97 cards

71 of the 150 card base set (47% set completion)

6 SP cards

2 Super SP cards

79 of the 223 card full set (35% set completion)

7 Minis Base Parallels

2 Minis Green – “Lady Luck” back

5 Wonders of the Universe

1 Autograph (K. Pillar)

2 Memorabilia (D. Patrick, Chi Chi Rodriguez)

Including all three boxes:

130 / 150 of the base cards (87%)

156 / 223 of the full set (70%)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

