Massive trade with Kyle (Nolan’s Dugout)

31 03 2013

I recently completed a humongous trade with Kyle, a blog reader who contacted me earlier in the year about trading.  Being busy as hell in February, it took me a little while to get my act together – but when I did, we traded about 200 cards.  We each sent about 200 cards to each other, and it was a smörgåsbord of Topps cards (and even a little Upper Deck thrown in, too)!

Kyle also just started a blog of his own, Nolan’s Dugout, so check it out as he chronicles getting his collection organized and his blog up and running.

Heres’s what I got on my end of the trade.  First off, Kyle finished off the last 5 cards I needed for my 1992 and 1993 Topps sets!

Trade with Kyle

Also, some 1994 and 1995 Topps (there were a lot more than just these – but here’s the highlights):

Trade with Kyle March 94 95 Topps

Kyle also sent some 1996, 1997 and 1998 Topps.  This was the last card I needed for the 1996 set, as well – that’s 3 sets completed!

Trade with Kyle 96 97 98 Topps

There was also some 1999 Topps – which I haven’t even gotten to on my posts yet, but I am in the “market” for.  And some 2012 Topps Update cards.

Trade with Kyle March 99 Topps 12 Update

There were some inserts in this trade, too.  Kyle sent over quite a few retail inserts from last year’s Gypsy Queen set – helping me get closer to finishing this product off right around when the 2013 version is about to come out.

Trade with Kyle March GQ inserts

And some base Topps inserts, too.  I didn’t scan it, but I got a Sammy Sosa card from 1996 ProFiles that finished that insert set off as well – so this trade completed me 4 total sets.

Trade with Kyle March Topps inserts

Thanks again for the trade, Kyle!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

